Rhode Island Department of Human Services

Child Care Licensing - Change of Address Form

The Provider shall notify the Department at least thirty (30) days prior of any change of address.
Per regulations “the license is issued to a designated Provider at that individual’s home address
and is not transferable.”

If the Department is not notified of a change of address, your license will be closed and you will be
unable to take care of children at your new address until we receive all of the information below.

In addition to the below information, a visit by a licensing specialist is required to determine compliance
with the Rhode Island Department of Human Services Family Child Care Home Regulations (2021)
prior to being able to care for children at this new address.

Below are the materials required to complete a Change of Address for your Family Child Care Home.
Please be thorough in completing the application and include all supporting documents to avoid delays
in processing. Your application must be accompanied by a non-refundable fee of $100.00. This must
be submitted in the form of a check or money order payable to General Treasurer State of Rhode
Island. Your application will not be processed without payment.

Please use this checklist to ensure completion of application materials before submitting. A non-
refundable fee of $100.00 is required to complete this change.

[ ]  Application (attached)

[ ]  Application Fee ($100 — non-refundable)

] Proof of home ownership or Notarized landlord permission form (attached)

] Lead Safety Certificate (indicating lead free or lead safe status)

] Radon Safety Report

] Fire Inspection from the State Fire Marshal (instructions attached)

] Evidence of Liability Insurance for the Family Child Care program with capacity coverage

] Updated Emergency Plan Form (found on the DHS website)

For questions, please contact the Licensing Unit at DHS.ChildCareLicensing@dhs.ri.gov or 401-462-3009.
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Rhode Island Department of Human Services

Child Care Licensing - Change of Address Form

Section 1: Applicant Information

Last Name First Name Middle Name
/ / - -
Maiden Name Other DOB SSN
OmMOF ] Yes [INo
Sex Are you a US citizen? Legal Residency # Primary Phone
Secondary Phone Email Address
Primary Language Secondary Language

Current Address

RI
Number and Street City State Zip Code
New Address
RI
Number and Street City State Zip Code
[]Yes [INo
Do you own your home? Landlord’s Name (if applicable) Landlord’s Phone Number

(if applicable)

On what date will you be moving?

Section 2: Household Members

Spouse/Partner Information
Last Name First Name Middle DOB Sex SSN
Name MM DD Year |[M[F
] ogl - -
Child Information (Please list all children, regardless of age)
Living
) Middle DOB Sex with
Last Name First Name Name you?
MM DD Year M F | Yes | No
O O] OO | O
OO OO
OO OO
LU OO
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Rhode Island Department of Human Services

Child Care Licensing - Change of Address Form

Section 2: Household Members

Additional Household Members
i DOB Sex i
Last Name First Name Middle Relatllon to
Name MM DD  Year | M | F | Applicant
0O
0O
0O
0O
Section 3: Firearms
. . L] ves . L] Yes
Do you have firearms in your home? Do you have a permit to carry?
No L] No

Section 4: Acknowledgement

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY BEFORE SIGNING:

Under the law (RIGL 42-72.1), all information provided on this application form, or in any statements
accompanying this application must be truthful. Any false or misleading statements could cause the
denial or revocation of your Group/Family Child Care Home License.

| have read and understand the Rhode Island Department of Human Services Group/Family Child Care
Home Regulations for Licensure. My signature below attests to my willingness to comply with these
regulations while | am licensed as a Group/Family Child Care Home Provider.

| authorize the office of Child Care Licensing to obtain any and all records maintained by the
Department and the Office of the Attorney General, Division of Criminal Identification.

I understand that my home will be inspected to determine compliance with the Group/Family Child Care
Home Regulations for Licensure.

| hereby certify that all information contained in this application is true to the best of my
knowledge.

Signature of Applicant Date
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