LTSS - Levels of Care and Covered Services


Highest Level of Care

People who have serious needs that meet the criteria for the Highest Level of Care have the option of:

- Nursing facility care

- Home and community-based care (see below)

High Level of Care

People who have LTSS needs for the High Level of Care are eligible for home and community-based services, but NOT for nursing home care. Covered Home and Community-based care includes:

- Homemaker/CAN services

- Meals on Wheels

- Personal Emergency Response System

- Case management

- Senior companion

- Assisted living

- Personal case services

- Self-directed care

- Respite

For additional information about the scope of certain covered services, see the following link: